Home
Apply Online

Faculty and Staff

RAK College of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Padma G M Rao
Dean – RAKCOPS

padma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. K.V.R.N.S Ramesh
Associate Dean – RAKCOPS, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmaceutics

venkatramesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr.Meerasharif Shaik
Executive Secretary

shaik.meerasharif@
rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Man Bahadur Bayambu
Office Attendant

bahadur@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Zita Lobo
Professor - English, Chairperson - Gen. Education

zita@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Huma Zaidi
Assistant Professor – English

huma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Omar Al Jadaan
Associate Professor

ojadaan@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Nowar Nizar Al Ani
Associate Professor- Arabic Language and Islamic Studies

nowar@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Omnia Ibrahim Mohamed Hassane
Assistant Professor- English

omnia@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Rania Hamed Abdelhamid Ghanem
Assistant Professor – Natural Sciences and Chief Coordinator – Student Academic Advising

rania@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mrs. Carol Mathias
Senior Lecturer – Psychology and Student Counselor

mathias@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Ashraf "Moh'd Shareef" Altwait
Senior Administrative Assistant - General Education

ashraf@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Anatomy

Dr. Kumar Bhat
Professor & Chairperson

kumarbhat@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Vijaya Paul Samuel
Associate Professor

vijaypaul@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Anand Srinivasan
Senior Lecturer

srinivasan@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Ansa Tariq
Instructor

ansa@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Ramesh
Sr. Dissection Hall Attendant

ramesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Varghese
Sr. Dissection Hall Attendant

varghese@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Physiology

Tarig Hakim Merghani Hakim
Professor & Chairperson- Department of Physiology

tarig@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Sareesh Narayanan Naduvil
Assistant Professor

sareesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Joan Bryant Kumar
Sr. Lecturer

joan.k@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Nizam Arsad Khan
Sr. Lab Technician

arshad@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Biochemistry

Dr. Grisilda Vidya Bernhardt
Associate Professor

grisilda@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. B.K. Manjunatha Goud
Senior Lecturer

manjunatha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sara Majid Hadi
Instructor

sara@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Ms. Sheela Haridas
Sr. Lab Technician

sheela@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Microbiology

Dr. Ashfaque Hossain
Professor & Chairperson

ashfaque@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Godfred A. Menezes
Associate Professor

godfred@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Hafiz Ahmad
Assistant Professor

hafiz@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Shehla Shafi Khan
Senior Instructor

shehla@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Michael V. Magaogao
Sr. Lab Technician

michael@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pathology

Dr. Manal Mahmoud Sami Mohammed
Dean - Student Affairs & Professor – Pathology

manal@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Abdul Rehman
Assistant Professor

rehman@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Nausheen Henna
Senior Lecturer

nausheen@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pharmacology

Dr Laxminarayana Kurady Bairy
Dean - RAK College of Medical Sciences, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmacology

kurady@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Amina Anwar Unis
Associate Professor

amina@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Suresh Kumar S.
Assistant Professor

suresh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Core Faculty – RAKCOPS

Dr. Padma G M Rao
Dean – RAKCOPS

padma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacology

Dr. Sathvik B. Sridhar
Associate Professor & Chairperson In - charge -Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacology

sathvik@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Areeg Anwer Ali
Associate Professor

areeganwer@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Tarun Wadhwa
Assistant Professor

tarun@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Syed Arman Rabbani
Assistant Professor

arman@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Javedh Shareef
Assistant Professor

javedh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Atiqulla Shariff
Senior Lecturer

atiqulla@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Aftab Alam
Lab Instructor

aftab@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Dr. Bhoomendra Bhongade
Associate Professor & Chairperson In - charge - Pharmaceutical Chemistry

bhoomendra@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sirajunisa Talath
Associate Professor

sirajunisa@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Adil Farooq Wali
Assistant Professor

farooq@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mrs. Jayachithra
Lecturer

jayachithra@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Azgar Alishah Mohamed
Sr. Lab Attendant

azgar.ali@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Adeel Khan
Lab Attendant

adeel@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pharmaceutics

Dr. K.V.R.N.S Ramesh
Associate Dean – RAKCOPS, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmaceutics

venkatramesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Shahnaz Usman
Professor

shahnaz.usman@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Omer Abdulraheem Sarheed
Associate Professor

sarheed@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Hemant Yadav
Associate Professor

hemant@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Ms. Fasiha Walayat Shah
Sr. Lecturer

fasiha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Mohammad Quamrul Islam
Senior Lab Technician

quamrulislam@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Abdu Salam C. K.
Lab Attendant

salam@rakmhsu.ac.ae

 

S.No

 

Name of Faculty

 

Designation

 

Qualification

1 Dr. Abdel Basset Hassan El Essawy Professor M.Sc. (1991), MD (1997), MBBCh (1985)
2 Dr. Mohammad Tawfik Ridha Professor

MRCP(Ireland)(1983), MRCP (UK)(1984), FRCP(Edinburgh)

(2010), MBBCh.(1972)(Iraq)

3 Dr. Talaat Matar Tadross Professor

M.Sc .1983, PhD [Psychiatry] 1999:(Egypt), MB.Ch.B.

Egypt (1977)

4 Dr. Riadh Jabbar Khudier Associate Professor Iraqi Board FICMS (1993), Fellowship of the Arab Board (2000), MB.Ch.B in Medicine- (1985)
5 Dr. Ammar Fadhil Abdullah Alomar Assistant Professor MBCH.B.(Iraq)(1993), FICMS(Iraq)(2002)
6 Dr. Adel Abdalla Wassef Assistant Professor Master Degree Cardiology 1991 (4 years) (Egypt), MBBCh-1983 (Egypt)
7 Dr. Martin Thomas Kurian Assistant Professor

MD (1993), DM(Nephrology)

(1999)(India), MBBS (1988)

8 Dr. Kalavati Assistant Professor Nutrition & Dietics
9 Dr.  Ain Ur Rashid Assistant Professor MBBS(Pak)(1994), MRCP(2016)
10 Dr. Moza Senior Lecturer B Pharm (2002), MS Clinical Pharmacy (2017)