Faculty and Staff

RAK College of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Padma G M Rao
Dean – RAKCOPS

padma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. K.V.R.N.S Ramesh
Associate Dean – RAKCOPS, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmaceutics

venkatramesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr.Meerasharif Shaik
Executive Secretary

shaik.meerasharif@
rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Man Bahadur Bayambu
Office Attendant

bahadur@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Zita Lobo
Professor - English, Chairperson - Gen. Education

zita@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Huma Zaidi
Assistant Professor – English

huma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Omar Al Jadaan
Associate Professor

ojadaan@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Nageeb Ahmed Mohammed Albasha
Assistant Professor- Arabic Language & Islamic Studies

nageeb@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Omnia Ibrahim Mohamed Hassane
Assistant Professor- English

omnia@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Rania Hamed Abdelhamid Ghanem
Assistant Professor – Natural Sciences and Chief Coordinator – Student Academic Advising

rania@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mrs. Carol Mathias
Senior Lecturer – Psychology and Student Counselor

mathias@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Ashraf "Moh'd Shareef" Altwait
Senior Administrative Assistant - General Education

ashraf@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Anatomy

Dr. Kumar Bhat
Professor & Chairperson

kumarbhat@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Vijaya Paul Samuel
Associate Professor

vijaypaul@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Anand Srinivasan
Senior Lecturer

srinivasan@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Shamilah Hafizi
Senior Lecturer

shamilah@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Ansa Tariq
Instructor

ansa@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Ramesh
Sr. Dissection Hall Attendant

ramesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Varghese
Sr. Dissection Hall Attendant

varghese@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Physiology

Tarig Hakim Merghani Hakim
Professor & Chairperson- Department of Physiology

tarig@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Sareesh Narayanan Naduvil
Assistant Professor

sareesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Joan Bryant Kumar
Sr. Lecturer and MBBS YR 2 Co-coordinator

joan.k@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Gowri Devdas
Senior Instructor

gowri@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Nizam Arsad Khan
Sr. Lab Technician

arshad@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Biochemistry

Dr. Neveen Salaheldin
Professor & Chairperson

neveen@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Grisilda Viday Bernhardt
Assistant Professor

grisilda@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. B.K. Manjunatha Goud
Senior Lecturer

manjunatha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sara Majid Hadi
Instructor

sara@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Ms. Sheela Haridas
Sr. Lab Technician

sheela@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Microbiology

Dr. Ashfaque Hossain
Professor & Chairperson

ashfaque@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Godfred A. Menezes
Associate Professor

godfred@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Hafiz Ahmad
Assistant Professor

hafiz@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Shehla Shafi Khan
Senior Instructor

shehla@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Michael V. Magaogao
Sr. Lab Technician

michael@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pathology

Dr. Mohamad Fayez Al Homsi
Professor & Chairperson

fayez@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Manal Mahmoud Sami Mohammed
Dean - Student Affairs & Professor – Pathology

manal@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sherin Saad Youssef
Instructor

sherin@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pharmacology

Dr. Laxminarayana Kurady Bairy
Associate Dean – Basic Sciences, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmacology

kurady@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Amina Anwar Unis
Associate Professor

amina@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Suresh Kumar S.
Assistant Professor

suresh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Mashair K. Abdelrhman
Senior Instructor

mashair@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Core Faculty – RAKCOPS

Dr. Padma G M Rao
Dean – RAKCOPS

padma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacology

Dr. Sathvik B. Sridhar
Associate Professor & Chairperson In - charge -Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacology

sathvik@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Areeg Anwer Ali
Associate Professor

areeganwer@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Tarun Wadhwa
Assistant Professor

tarun@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Syed Arman Rabbani
Assistant Professor

arman@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Atiqulla Shariff
Senior Lecturer

atiqulla@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Adeel Khan
Lab Attendant

adeel@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Dr. Bhoomendra Bhongade
Associate Professor & Chairperson In - charge - Pharmaceutical Chemistry

bhoomendra@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sirajunisa Talath
Associate Professor

sirajunisa@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Adil Farooq Wali
Assistant Professor

farooq@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mrs. Jayachithra
Lecturer

jayachithra@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Aftab Alam
Lab Instructor

aftab@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Azgar Alishah Mohamed
Sr. Lab Attendant

azgar.ali@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pharmaceutics

Dr. K.V.R.N.S Ramesh
Associate Dean – RAKCOPS, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmaceutics

venkatramesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Shahnaz Usman
Professor

shahnaz.usman@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Omer Abdulraheem Sarheed
Associate Professor

sarheed@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Hemant Yadav
Associate Professor

hemant@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Ms. Fasiha Walayat Shah
Sr. Lecturer

fasiha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Mohammad Quamrul Islam
Senior Lab Technician

quamrulislam@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Abdu Salam C. K.
Lab Attendant

salam@rakmhsu.ac.ae

# Name of the Faculty Designation Department Responsibility
1. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Gupta Assoc. Dean & Coordinator Cardiology Facilitating ward rounds
Discussion and review of selected cases(CBL)
Project work/dissertation as co-guide/co-supervisor
2. Dr. Mohamed Al Mugtaba Olaish Professor Internal Medicine
3. Dr. Zuhair Qassim Consultant Cardiology
4. Dr. Riadh Jabbar Khudier Consultant Psychiatry
5. Dr. Imad Jawdat Zaiter Consultant Gastroenterology
6. Dr. Mohammed Tawfik Ridha Consultant Neurology
7. Dr. Abdel Basset Hassan El Essawy Consultant Nephrology
8. Dr. Asif Majid Khan Lecturer Internal Medicine
9. Dr. Ain Ur Rashid Lecturer Internal Medicine