Faculty and Staff

RAK College of Medical Science

Dr. Azan Saleh Al Saadi
Acting Dean of RAK College of Medical Sciences

azan@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Laxminarayana Kurady Bairy
Associate Dean – Basic Sciences, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmacology

kurady@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Subhranshu Sekhar Kar
Associate Dean – Clinical Sciences, Professor – Pediatrics

subhranshu.kar@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr.Yousuf Yaqub Sheriff
Senior Executive Assistant– Dean Office

yousuf.sheriff@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Syed Saleh Pasha
Executive Assistant

syedpasha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Nagaraju
Sr. Office Attendant

nagaraju.m@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Zita Lobo
Professor - English, Chairperson - Gen. Education

zita@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Omar Al Jadaan
Associate Professor

ojadaan@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Huma Zaidi
Assistant Professor – English

huma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Nageeb Ahmed Mohammed Albasha
Assistant Professor- Arabic Language & Islamic Studies

nageeb@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Omnia Ibrahim Mohamed Hassane
Assistant Professor- English

omnia@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Rania Hamed Abdelhamid Ghanem
Assistant Professor – Natural Sciences and Chief Coordinator – Student Academic Advising

rania@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mrs. Carol Mathias
Senior Lecturer – Psychology and Student Counselor

mathias@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Ashraf "Moh'd Shareef" Altwait
Senior Administrative Assistant - General Education

ashraf@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Anatomy

Dr. Kumar Bhat
Professor & Chairperson

kumarbhat@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Vijaya Paul Samuel
Associate Professor

vijaypaul@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Anand Srinivasan
Senior Lecturer

srinivasan@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Shamilah Hafizi
Senior Lecturer

shamilah@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Ansa Tariq
Instructor

ansa@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Ramesh
Sr. Dissection Hall Attendant

ramesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Varghese
Sr. Dissection Hall Attendant

varghese@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Physiology

Tarig Hakim Merghani Hakim
Professor & Chairperson- Department of Physiology

tarig@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Sareesh Narayanan Naduvil
Assistant Professor

sareesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Joan Bryant Kumar
Sr. Lecturer and MBBS YR 2 Co-coordinator

joan.k@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Gowri Devdas
Senior Instructor

gowri@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Nizam Arsad Khan
Sr. Lab Technician

arshad@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Biochemistry

Dr. Neveen Salaheldin
Professor & Chairperson

neveen@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Grisilda Viday Bernhardt
Assistant Professor

grisilda@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. B.K. Manjunatha Goud
Senior Lecturer

manjunatha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Ms. Sheela Haridas
Sr. Lab Technician

sheela@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Microbiology

Dr. Ashfaque Hossain
Professor & Chairperson

ashfaque@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Godfred A. Menezes
Associate Professor

godfred@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Hafiz Ahmad
Assistant Professor

hafiz@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Shehla Shafi Khan
Senior Instructor

shehla@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Mr. Michael V. Magaogao
Sr. Lab Technician

michael@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pathology

Dr. Mohamad Fayez Al Homsi
Professor & Chairperson

fayez@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Manal Mahmoud Sami Mohd.
Professor

manal@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sherin Saad Youssef
Instructor

sherin@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Pharmacology

Dr. Laxminarayana Kurady Bairy
Associate Dean – Basic Sciences, Professor & Chairperson – Pharmacology

kurady@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Amina Anwar Unis
Associate Professor

amina@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Suresh Kumar S.
Assistant Professor

suresh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Mashair K. Abdelrhman
Senior Instructor

mashair@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Clinical Skills

Dr. Sumant Chavda
Professor - Orthopaedics

sumant@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Ms. Editha Camonayan Adolfa
Lab Technician - Clinical Skills

editha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Raghavendra V. Bhat
Professor - Internal Medicine

raghavendra@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sumant Chavda
Professor - Orthopaedics

sumant@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Subhranshu Sekhar Kar
Associate Dean – Clinical Sciences, Professor – Pediatrics

subhranshu.kar@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Chaitanya P. Garg
Professor – Surgery

chaitanya@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Rajani Dube
Professor – OBG

rajani.dube@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr.Sunil.S.Nichlani
Professor - ENT & Associate Dean – Examinations

sunil@rakmhu.ac.ae

Dr. Imran Rashid Rangraze
Associate. Professor - Internal Medicine

imranrashid@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Malay Jhancy
Associate Professor – Pediatrics

jhancy@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. K. R. Sheeba
Lecturer - Obs. & Gyn.

krsheeba@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Aisha Abdul
Instructor

aisha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Vaishnav Suresh
Teaching Assistant

vaishnav@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Thankam Mariam Bonifice
Teaching Assistant

thankam@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Nandana Nair
Teaching Assistant

nandana@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Vaishak Suresh
Teaching Assistant

vaishak@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. S Soumya M
Teaching Assistant

soumya@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Maryam Zaina
Teaching Assistant

maryam@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Adiba Shahrin
Teaching Assistant

adiba@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Lara Merghani Elemam Ibrahim
Teaching Assistant

lara@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Ali Mohammed M. Alwawi
Teaching Assistant

alimohammed@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sumera Rehman
Teaching Assistant

sumera@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Sam Chowdhury
Teaching Assistant

chowdhury@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Merin Teresa Francis
Teaching Assistant

merin@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Maria Monik Ratna
Teaching Assistant

maria@rakmhsu.ac.ae

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY MEDICINE

Dr. Rasha Aziz Attia
Professor & chairperson community Medicine

rasha.aziz@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Dr. Nikhil P. Hawal
Assistant Professor- Community Medicine

nikhil@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Saqr Hospital

1 Dr. Azan Saleh Al Saadi Surgery Professor, Associate Dean- Clinical Training & Acting Dean- RAKCOMS
2 Dr. Wael Toson Surgery-Urology Professor
3 Dr. Abdulla Ahmed Alabassi Surgery Associate Professor
4 Dr. Yassir Adam Fadlalla Surgery Associate Professor
5 Dr. Srinivasa Swamy Bandaru Surgery Associate Professor
6 Dr. Hisham Amin Hamdy Surgery Associate Professor
7 Dr. Ashraf Mohamed Eloraby Surgery-Plastic Surgery Assistant Professor
8 Dr. Ebrahim Mohamad Kher AlYosef Surgery-Neurosurgery Assistant Professor
9 Dr. Muna Obaid Hasan Rashed Al Ayyan Surgery Assistant Professor
10 Dr. Said I. S. Hassan Pharmacology Assistant Professor
11 Dr. Issam S.A. Almajdalawi Surgery-Urology Assistant Professor
12 Dr. Mohsen Taha Hassan Ali Surgery Senior Lecturer
13 Dr. Khamis Mattar Surgery-Urology Senior Instructor
14 Dr. Hesham Ali Mohamed Anaesthesiology Assistant Professor
15 Dr. Magdy Imam Anaesthesiology Assistant Professor
16 Dr. Essam Mahran Anaesthesiology Assistant Professor
17 Dr. Moheb Halim Geris Kaldas Anaesthesiology Senior Lecturer
18 Dr. Yousuf Al Tair Emergency Medicine Assistant Professor
19 Dr. Zaid Redha Hameed Abbas Emergency Medicine Assistant Professor
20 Dr. Khawlla Abdulla Drweesh Pediatrics Associate Professor
21 Dr. Saleh Ahmed Ali Hassan Pediatrics Associate Professor
22 Dr. Jamal Al Din Hasan Pediatrics Associate Professor
23 Dr. Naheel Mohammad Jumah Al Boot Almarri Pediatrics Assistant Professor
24 Dr. Eman Saeed Rashed Al Reyami Pediatrics Assistant Professor
25 Dr. Haydar Ibrahim Al Badri Pediatrics Lecturer
26 Dr. Hassan Ibrahim Mohammed Nour Pediatrics Lecturer
27 Dr. Souleymane Ouedraogo Pediatrics Senior Instructor
28 Dr. Shatha Taher Salman Al-Zuheiri Obstetrics & Gynecology Professor
29 Dr. Hina Rafiq Sheikh Obstetrics & Gynecology Assistant Professor
30 Dr. Rehab Khalid Ahmed Obstetrics & Gynecology Senior Instructor
31 Dr. Nivin Sleem Mohammed Ali Obstetrics & Gynecology Senior Instructor
32 Dr. Nada Nasser Hussein Obstetrics & Gynecology Instructor
33 Dr. Rouba Nasour Mohammad Obstetrics & Gynecology Instructor
34 Dr. Nupur Singh Obstetrics & Gynecology Instructor
35 Dr. Dhekra Mohammed Saif Alwan Alshabi Obstetrics & Gynecology Instructor
36 Dr. El Husseiny Moustafa El Husseiny Hassan Orthopaedics Professor
37 Dr. Mohammad Radwan Abu Haikal Orthopaedics Lecturer
38 Dr. Ahmed Fawzy Ghanem Orthopaedics Lecturer
39 Dr. Mohammad Shawakh Oto-rhino-laryngology Assistant Professor
40 Dr. Andriy Haponyuk Oto-rhino-laryngology Lecturer
41 Dr. Ashraf Nabil Alhaj Ali Oto-rhino-laryngology Lecturer
42 Dr. Jamila AbdulRahman Farah Ophthalmology Lecturer
43 Dr. T. M. Jasmine Ophthalmology Lecturer
44 Dr. Mohamed Amin Radiology Professor
45 Dr. Ashraf M El Agamy Radiology Associate Professor
46 Dr. Shereen Abd El Raheem Murad Radiology Senior Lecturer

IBHO Hospital

1 Dr. Abdel Basset Hassan El Essawy Internal Medicine Professor & Associate Dean- Clinical Teaching & Coordination
2 Dr. Mohammad Tawfik Ridha Internal Medicine Professor
3 Dr. Abeer Hassan Mohamed Kassem Internal Medicine Associate Professor
4 Dr. Sumaiya Ahmed Ali Araj Internal Medicine Assistant Professor and Associate Dean – Clinical Teaching
5 Dr. Ahmed Mohamed Ali Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
6 Dr. Adel Abdalla Wassef Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
7 Dr. Mazin Hasan Muhammed Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
8 Dr. Martin Thomas Kurian Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
9 Dr. Imad Jawdat Zaiter Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
10 Dr. Tarek Sayed Aborehab Farghali Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
11 Dr. Maryam Mohammed Jasem Samhan Al Nuaimi Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
12 Dr. Ahmed Abdullah Aboobaker Mahdami Internal Medicine Lecturer
13 Dr. Ajit Cherian Thomas Internal Medicine Lecturer
14 Dr. Alaa M. M. Qashllan Internal Medicine Senior Instructor
15 Dr. Talaat Matar Tadross Psychiatry Professor
16 Dr. Riadh Jabbar Khudier Psychiatry Assistant Professor
17 Dr. Sheriff Diaa Dermatology Senior Lecturer
18 Dr. Suzanna Al Nagar Dermatology Lecturer

PHC

1 Dr. Jassim Mohd Kulaib Community Medicine Assistant Professor
2 Dr. Mukesh Kumar Krishanani Community Medicine Assistant Professor
3 Dr. Ohood Mohamed Jasim Samhan Al-Neaimi Community Medicine Assistant Professor
4 Dr. Muayad Ibrahim Ahmed Community Medicine Lecturer
5 Dr. Aswan Kinan Rasheed Community Medicine Instructor

Fujairah Hospital

1 Dr.Subash Chander Gautam General Surgery Professor & Associate Dean, Clinical Training
2 Dr. Hassan Abdulla Ali Khammas Al Yammahi Associate Dean Internal Medicine
3 Dr. Mohamed Said Kamel Surgery Professor
4 Dr. Osama Mahmoud Ibrahim El Sheikh Surgery Associate Professor
5 Dr. Moni Krishnan Vinod Surgery-Neurosurgery Associate Professor
6 Dr. Shankar Mohanarangan Surgery Associate Professor
7 Dr. Hussain Bedair Mohd Elsayes Surgery Assistant Professor
8 Dr. Ajay Kumar Kalipurayath Surgery-Neurosurgery Assistant Professor
9 Dr. Sheikha Mohammed Khamis Mohammed Al Sharri Surgery Assistant Professor
10 Dr. Sajid Iqbal Surgery Lecturer
11 Dr. Amir Atitalla Mohamed Ali Surgery Lecturer
12 Dr. Sabir Hussain Surgery-Urology Lecturer
13 Dr. Huda Khaled Saeed Al Awadhi Surgery Instructor
14 Dr. Olele Emmanuel Nyem Anaesthesiology Associate Professor
15 Dr. Mahmoud Abdel Kafi Anaesthesiology Assistant Professor
16 Dr. Ajay Pillai Anaesthesiology Assistant Professor
17 Dr. Yasser El-Sayed Mustafa Metwally Anaesthesiology Lecturer
18 Dr. Imran Zafar Emergency Medicine Assistant Professor
19 Dr. Petrit Mulaku Emergency Medicine Instructor
20 Dr. Abdel Melik Abdalla Razik Pediatrics Professor
21 Dr. Mohamed Ali Mohamed Kasem Pediatrics Associate Professor
22 Dr. Somaya Yousuf Obaid Alnuaimi Pediatrics Assistant Professor
23 Dr. Aly Rashwan Aly Pediatrics Lecturer
24 Dr. Olfat Nasir Mohammed AlZaabi Pediatrics Lecturer
25 Dr. Mohammad Mahmmod Alam Pediatrics Lecturer
26 Dr. Luay Abdalwahab Fadl Pediatrics Lecturer
27 Dr. Ravichandra Jayasundaram Obstetrics & Gynecology Professor
28 Dr. Gursarup Obstetrics & Gynecology Professor
29 Dr. Niti Hormazd Patel Obstetrics & Gynecology Assistant Professor
30 Dr. (Ms.) Amel Ibrahim Ahmed Almuaini Obstetrics & Gynecology Assistant Professor
31 Dr. Lina Hussain Ismail Hamdan Obstetrics & Gynecology Lecturer
32 Dr. Samah Elsaied Aly Mahmoud Obstetrics & Gynecology Lecturer
33 Dr. Motiea Ahmed Mohsen Abd El Hameed Obstetrics & Gynecology Instructor
34 Dr. Apoorva Matele Radiology Assistant Professor
35 Dr. Lemya Rashid Matar Al Zaabi Radiology Lecturer
36 Dr. Maha M.Ismael Dermatology Lecturer
37 Dr. (Mrs.) Jawaher Abdulla Saif Al Naqbi Dermatology Lecturer
38 Dr. Alaa Murtatha Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
39 Dr. Amrish Agrawal Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
40 Dr. Ahmed El Sayed Mohamed Hegazy Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
41 Dr. Ghassan Ahmed Mohamed Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
42 Dr. V P Gupta Internal Medicine Assistant Professor
43 Dr. Ramadan Fouad Arafa Internal Medicine Lecturer
44 Dr. Hanadi Babiker Abdel Basit Internal Medicine Lecturer
45 Dr. Tarek Sabri Helmi Awad Internal Medicine Lecturer
46 Dr. George Samuel Tousa Ghali Internal Medicine Lecturer
47 Dr. Shefna Parambil Muhammed Yousef Internal Medicine Lecturer
48 Dr. Nadia Majid Internal Medicine Lecturer
49 Dr. Ayman Ibrahim Meckawy Oto-rhino-laryngology Lecturer
50 Dr. Saeed Akhter Ophthalmology Assistant Professor – Lead
51 Dr. Tulika Kar Ophthalmology Assistant Professor
52 Dr. Mamoun AL Hariri Ophthalmology Lecturer
53 Dr. Lakshmi Priya Karthi Ophthalmology Lecturer
54 Dr. Essam Muhsin Hyyawi Hyyawi Ophthalmology Instructor
55 Dr. Ajit Kumar Kumaran Orthopaedics Assistant Professor- Lead
56 Dr. Padmakumar C Menon Orthopaedics Assistant Professor
57 Dr. Khaleil Ebraheim Abdulla M. Obaid Al Matrooshi Orthopaedics Lecturer
58 Dr. Ashraf Abdel Rahim Ibrahim El Sayed Orthopaedics Lecturer
59 Dr. Syed Waqar Hussain Urology Lecturer