Faculty & Staff.

RAK Medical and Health Sciences University Staff
  •  
    Dr. S.Gurumadhva Rao
    Vice Chancellor
    vc@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Yasser Easa Hamad Al Nuaimi
    Pro Chancellor & Director Clinical Education
    yeha@emirates.ae
         
     
    Dr. Debadatta Panigrahi
    Chief Academic Officer
    cao@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Dr. Azan Saleh Al Saadi
    Acting Dean of RAK College of Medical Sciences
    azan@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext : 250
         
     
    Dr. Muhammed Mustahsen Rahman
    Dean - RAK College of Dental Sciences
    mustahsen@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Nagavi B.G.
    Dean - RAK College of Pharmaceutical Sciences
    nagavi@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr. Vijaya Kumardhas
    Dean - RAK College of Nursing
    vijaya@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Manal Mahmoud Sami Mohammed
    Dean - Student Affairs & Professor – Pathology
    manal@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Dr Tamer Salama El-Marsafawy
    Dean, Institutional Research
    tamer@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
     
    Dr. Sunil S Nichlani
    Deputy Dean, Examinations
    sunil@rakmhu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 123
         
     
    Dr.Zita Lobo
    Professor - English, Chairperson - Gen. Education
    zita@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mr. Syed Saleem
    Assistant Director- Finance & Administration
    saleem@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Mrs. Sindhu Suresh
    Assistant Director- Admissions & Registrations
    sindhu@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Sampath Kumar
    Chief Librarian
    sampath@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Mr. Naseeruddin S Patel
    Manager – IT Services
    naseerpatel@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
     
    Mr. Nabeel Yousef Al Mansoori
    Manager - Business Development & Public Relations
    n.almansoori@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Mr. John Emmanuel
    Assistant Manager - Facilities Management
    john@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Mr. Eswara Rao
    Executive Secretary
    eswara@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
         
Office of the Accounts, HR & Administration
  •  
    Mr. Syed Saleem
    Assistant Director- Finance & Administration
    saleem@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Mr. Mohammed Shafi
    Manager – Finance & Accounts
    shafi@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
         
     
    Mr. Mohammad Danish
    Manager - HR
    danish@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
     
    Mr. Yousuf Abdullah
    Sr. Executive - Administration
    yousuf.abdullah@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
         
     
    Mr. Fairoz Khan TMB
    Sr. Executive – Administration.
    fairoz@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mr. Sarfudeen P. Shamsudeen
    Executive - Finance & Accounts
    sarfudeen@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Mr. Mohamed Ibrahim
    Assistant-Accounts
    mohamed.ibrahim@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.134
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mr. Yousef Ismail Al Hajjar
    Assistant – HR & Admin
    yousef.ismail@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext: 151
       
     
    Ms. Amneh Mohammad Awad AlMasaeid
    Receptionist
    amneh@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext.100
     
     
    Mr. Rajendra Singh Saud
    Office Attendant
    rajendra@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
Office of the Admissions, Registration & Marketing
  •  
    Mrs. Sindhu Suresh
    Assistant Director- Admissions & Registrations
    sindhu@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Ms. Rasha Zakaria El Youssef
    Sr. Executive - Admissions
    rasha@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
         
     
    Mr. Tarique Mansoor
    Executive - Admissions
    tarique@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     

    Mr. Khaled Omar Ali AlRadwan

    Assistant - Admissions & Marketing
    khaled@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
Institutional Research Office
  •  
    Dr Tamer Salama El-Marsafawy
    Dean, Institutional Research
    tamer@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
     
    Dr. Syed Shujauddin
    Senior Executive - Institutional Research
    shujauddin@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
         
Office of the Student Affairs
  •  
    Dr. Manal Mahmoud Sami Mohammed
    Dean - Student Affairs & Professor – Pathology
    manal@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Office No.: 133 Phone Ext. 141
     
     
    Mrs. Carol Mathias
    Senior Lecturer – Psychology and Student Counselor
    mathias@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Office No.: 136 Phone Ext. 218
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Mr. Mohamed Abu Elmagd
    Sr. Executive - Sports
    elmagd@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Office: Students' Lounge
    Phone Ext. 132
     
     
    Mr. Sultan Mohammed Abdo Qasem
    Co- ordinator - Student Affairs
    sultan@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Ext : 150
         
     
    Mrs. Sabira Banu
    Executive Assistant – Student Affairs
    sabira@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Office No.: 135
    Phone Ext. 256
     
     
    Dr Hala Zakaria
    Asst. Professor, RAKCDS Faculty Coordinator
    hala.zakaria@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Faculty Offices: 1st floor
    Phone Ext. 300
         
     
    Dr. Mehnaz Zafar
    Assistant Professor - Psychiatry & Student Affairs Co-ordinator
    mehnaz@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext.247
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Arnel Banaga Salgado
    Asst. Professor, RAKCON Faculty Coordinator
    arnel@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Office No.: 307
    Phone Ext. 307
         
     
    Mr. Unais T
    Attendant- Sports
       
         
IT and Systems Administration
  •  
    Mr. Nasseruddin S Patel
    Manager - IT Services
    naseerpatel@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mr. Ali Hussain
    Senior Supervisor - IT Services
    ali@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
         
     
    Mr. Mohammed Ibrahim Khan
    Supervisor- IT Services.
    ibrahimkhan@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Mr. Mohammed Mohsin Khan
    Desktop Support Technician
Office of the Construction and Facility Management
  •  
    Mr. John Emmanuel
    Assistant Manager - Facilities Management
    john@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Mr. Shaik Quasim
    Executive - Facilities Management
    quasim@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Mr. Kumar Raju
    Sr. Office Attendant - Facilities Management
    kumar@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Mr. Uppalapati Hari
    Office Attendant - Facilities Management
    hari@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
Library
  •  
    Mr. Sampath Kumar
    Chief Librarian
    sampath@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mr. Mohammad Gulam Ghouse Pasha
    Librarian
    pasha@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
         
     

    Mr. Syed Abdal Ahmad Khan

    Librarian
    syed.abdal@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mr. B.Balraj
    Librarian
    balraj@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Mr. Cesar Agas Cabunag
    Sr. Library Assistant
    cesar@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
     
    Mr. G.Khadar Nawas
    Sr. Library Attendent
    khadar@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
         
General Education
  •  
    Dr. Zita Lobo
    Professor - English, Chairperson - Gen. Education
    zita@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Huma Zaidi
    Assistant Professor
    huma@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
         
     
    Mr. Omar Al Jadaan
    Assistant Professor
    ojadaan@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Dr. Nageeb Ahmed Mohammed Albasha
    Assistant Professor- Arabic Language & Islamic Studies
    nageeb@rakmhsu.ac.ae
         
     
    Mrs. Carol Mathias
    Senior Lecturer – Psychology and Student Counselor
    mathias@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Office No.: 136 Phone Ext. 218
    [ View Profile ]
     
     
    Mrs. Uzma Mehreen Mir
    Senior Lecturer
    enanangiana@yahoo.com
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Ms. Rana Abu Fayad
    Administrative Assistant
    rana@rakmhsu.ac.ae
       
         
Office of Examination
  •  
    Dr. Sunil S Nichlani
    Deputy Dean, Examinations
    sunil@rakmhu.ac.ae
    Tel. Ext. 123
     
     
    Mr. Nagaraj Ganesan
    Assistant Director- Examinations
    nagaraj@rakmhsu.ac.ae
    Office No.: 136 Phone Ext. 218
    [ View Profile ]
         
     
    Mr. Umesh Shettigar
    Senior Executive - Examinations
    umesh@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
     
    Mr. Abdul Razak Sarang
    Executive- Examinations
    abdulrazak@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
       
     
    Mr. Uday Kumar Marpini
    Office Attendant
    uday@rakmhsu.ac.ae
     
       
         
         
CEDAR, Center For Educational Development & Research
  • MEMBERS OF CEDAR

    Ex Officio:

    • Dr. Yasser EH Al Nuaimi : Pro- Chancellor & Director, Clinical Education
    • Dr. S.Gurumadhva Rao : Vice Chancellor -RAKMHSU

    University Administrator

    • Dr. Debdatta Panigrahi – Chief Academic Officer (CAO) -RAKMHSU

    In charge and Vice-Chairperson

    • Dr. Syed Suhail Naser Osmani: Deputy Director – CEDAR

    Secretary

    • Dr. Tarun Wadhwa – Assistant Professor – Clinical Pharmacy

    Members

    • Dr. Anand Srinivasan, Associate Professor-Anatomy, RAKCOMS
    • Dr. Joan Bryant Kumar, Associate Professor, Physiology, RAKCOMS
    • Dr. Shukri Adam, Assistant Dean-Clinicals, RAKCON
    • Dr. Zita Lobo, Professor - English, Chairperson - Gen. Education, RAKMHSU
    • Dr. Sathvik Sridhar, Assistant Professor-Pharmacy Practice, RAKCOPS
    • Dr. Huma Zaidi, Assistant Professor, General Education, RAKMHSU
    • Mrs. Carol Mathias, Sr. Lect - Psycology & Student Counsellor
    • Dr. Uzma Mehreen Mir, Lecturer-English, General Education, RAKMHSU
    • Dr. Amina Anwar Unis Associate Professor of Pharmacology RAKCOMS
    • Dr. Margatham Kannan, Associate Professor of Adult Health Nursing, RAKCONS
    • Ms. Sheeba Manoj David, Lecturer, RAKCONS
    • Mr. Suleman Shah – Lecturer

    Administrative support: Miss. Rana Abou Fayad –Administrative Assistant -CEDAR

     

Social Solidarity Fund
    • Mrs.Geeta S.Rao-Mrs.Geeta S.Rao,Email:geeta@rakmhsu.ac.ae/ssfund@rakmhsu.ac.ae